The Friends Award


This is officailly the first blog award that I have received, so I’m very happy. It was awarded to me by Jedi-Chick, a delightful young lady who loves Star Wars even more than I do! Thanks so much!

The Award

Here are the rules:

1. Take the award, and link back who tagged you.  🙂
2.  Write about what you think a friend is.  😉
3.  Write about YOUR friends.  Either in ‘real life’ or on the internet.  🙂
4.  Thank your friends.  😉
5.  Post some friend pictures and tag four other bloggers/friends.  😉

Alrighty. Here is Jedi-Chick’s link HERE. I enjoy her blog a lot, so be sure to check it out!

What is a friend? A friend is someone we appreciate andor love. A friend is someone who cares for you, even with our mistakes and flaws. A friend is someone whom you can hang out with, talk with, laugh with, do just about anything with. A friend is trustworthy, soft-hearted and fun. We should be able to confess to them and vise-versa. The ones I hold the most dear, though, are best friends. Because they will be there for always. 🙂

I’ve never had many friends in my life; my closest friend is my sister Kayla, even though we sometimes like to kill each other. But that’s okay–it just shows we love each other a lot. I enjoy teasing Kayla (she takes it well) and sharing moments like watching a fun animation or a new book. I have always appreciated Nechet and Moriah from church. I love how I can make Nechet laugh and Moriah can bring the best out of each of us. And, of course, Rebekah, whom I have probably discussed nearly EVERYTHING under the universe with her. I love her and her sisters a lot, even if we don’t hardly see each other any more. And Ashley, who’s my penpal and an absolute bestie for a very long time! I have two really good buddies from Interent; EFC and Jedi Chick. EFC and I share a love for film scores and Jedi-Chick and I share a love for Star Wars. They both have been great blogging friends and I love them both very much.  So, thank you all for being great friends to me!

I now tag:

Kayla: little sister; best friend, constant companion, cute opinions, arch enemy and my ‘supposed’ matchmaker (yes, she says she’ll find me the perfect guy. We’ll see how it all goes 😀 {hugs}

EFC: I can always count on you for heartfelt message and some awesome music! Thanks for being my very first blogging friend ever! ❤

Jedi-Chick: I know I can always get back ups from you; thanks for stepping out to be a pal for me, it means a lot! I love how we both adore Star Wars so much, too! (I know you’ve done it already, but I really wanted to give it to you again! :P)

And all my girlfriends from church, just in case any of them read this and want to do it for fun. I love you guys! 😀

Last thing it asked you do was put up friend pictures. These all have one thing in common–the word ‘FRIEND’ is in them all. 🙂

~Jamie Joyce

9 thoughts on “The Friends Award

  1. Aww *hugs* Thank you girl. 🙂 Love you!!! I’ll do this on my WordPress blog now. 😉 It needs a nice button. 😉 LOL!!! *hugs again* I’m proud to call you my internet friend!!!! 😀

    I LOVE all those pictures! I can see me to my best friend now.
    “I’d eat your lunch…” xDD LOL!!!!!

    Thanks again Jamie! *hugs one more time*
    Fallon/Jedi~Chick <3333333

    1. Thanks for being a bestie! 😀 I’m proud to have you as a friend too!! {HUGS BACK!} Looking forward to our future blogging together! 😀 Thanks for the comments, they mean so much to me!

      Thank you! ❤

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. *Screams for joy* I’m actually your friend!!!??? Are you sure? That’s so great!!!! Thank you so much. {hugs} <3333
    I WILL find the right dude for you! Or maybe I should say the right gentleman. Dude's are out of the question….lol.

    1. Surprise, we’re friends! ROFL

      Well, it would all depend on what was meant by dude . . . . 😛 And, seriously, you’ll never find me a guy. You would say non of them deserved me; and would rather have me die an old maid—-oh wait; you need all my kids to be in your films. That’s right. *cluck cluck* Selfish, selfish! 😛

      ~Jamie Joyce

      1. Naw- uh! That’s not why! I’ve already explained that if I were really selfish I would of already decided! Now just you go watch Captain America and leave me here to scout! 😛

  3. Hee-hee. You don’t have to say ‘yes’ to him if you don’t want to….
    Aren’t we kinda being weird, Jamie? I’m sorry if I’ve scared anyone else from commenting.

    1. I don’t know; what do you think? Is it weird to have your little sister tell you that she’s going to be matching you up with somebody? “Matchmaker, matchmaker, make me a match! Find me a find, catch me a catch!” No, I’m not paying you! At least I did hear Mom say that I was ready to get married, so it’s not too weird. 😛

      ~Jamie Joyce

  4. I love you too, Jamie! And I miss you! 🙂

    Oh! and Kayla, you didn’t scare me away… I simply haven’t been on the computer in a few days. 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

