Just Slightly Disappointed


I just got back from visiting the science center with Dad and siblings; it was fun but disappointing at the same time because they had rearranged a lot of things since when I had last been there. Which was like eight years ago. Some of the old favorites where still there; but there was a lot of new computer stuff. I missed all the old interactive things on the floor level. So that was kinda disappointing.

And, today, I saw Tangled. While it was enjoyable, it upheld more contradicting ideas than I had first thought. There was much that troubled me and maybe one day I’ll write them all done. But, non the less, it was fun. It was rather disappointing, though, as it wasn’t as terrific as I have heard everyone say nor was Flynn Ryder as hilarious and stupendous as everyone had said. But maybe all the stuff floating on the internet had spoiled him for me. Too bad, as he was a fun character. Still, it was enjoyable. Beauty and the Beast is still my favorite Disney movie, though! πŸ˜›

Hopefully my next post will be of my new Star Wars shirts! I’ve gotten three the past week that I had ordered off of Amazon. They are pure awesomeness! Can’t wait to share the pics! πŸ˜€

~Jamie Joyce

13 thoughts on “Just Slightly Disappointed

    1. Sorta too bad we couldn’t watch it during the ‘rage’. It’s so torturous not knowing what everyone is screaming about… then after everyone is done with it- we watch it.

      1. Yeah, it is kinda a drag we that we seem to wait to watch stuff till everyone else is over their fever (well, most people anyway).

        ~Jamie Joyce

  1. Awww, I’m sorry you didn’t like Tangled. I watched it a few months ago and loved it.

    Can’t wait to see your new Star Wars shirt!!

    1. I didn’t say that I didn’t like it. I enjoyed it—it’s just not all it was made out to be by advertising and what everyone has said. And, like I said, there were some Biblical issues that bugged me. That’s all. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. “Everyone”?!? My dear Jamie, I can think of two people (myself included) who wrote about Tangled on their blogs, but weren’t nuts about it and didn’t say that Flynn Rider was “stupendous”! I am completely insulted to my character!!! *marches mouse over and clicks the little x in the corner* Oh wait! I need to post my comment first…….

    πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. *snorts* I didn’t mean YOU, Rebekah! You are so counter-cultural that I could hardly include you! LOL

      I do seem to remember that the last time we were at your house, you and your sisters talked about it for a awful long time…. πŸ˜› Just teasing you!

      ~Jamie Joyce

      1. lol Aye, she was, come to think of it. *I* was talking about my post though – not the movie alone! :p

        To the KING be all the glory!
        Rebekah

  3. Yes, there was some questionable material (the one that stood out to me the most was when Flynn reassured her that rebellion was natural and healthy), and no, I don’t think Flynn is that great either. He just has some of the best lines in my opinion. The reason I love it so much is the music, which is indisputably epic.

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

