What I Do When Trying to Relax


I look at pictures. I love a awesome picture post on my favorite blog, or a gold mine of vintage shots on a Tumblr.

Normally I have some music playing–whether the latest composition of a friend, the to-be-famous Gabriel Hudelson, my favorite score off of my playlists, or melodies with lyrics like ‘So Long’ ‘Daydreams’ ‘Safe’ and ‘Toy Trumpet’.

And that is how I often relax in my spare time. Other things I do is work on one of my many books, visit my favorite blogs, read a new book, or blog. πŸ™‚ And my newest relaxation will be playing Bejeweled 3. I just bought it today at Office Max, so I’m really excited. I love that game a ton; has anyone else played it?

So, that’s how I relax. But seriously; I think my most favorite is finding pictures. It’s like stepping into another world without getting out of your chair.

~Jamie Joyce

12 thoughts on “What I Do When Trying to Relax

  1. I love cute pictures too. I’ve played Bejeweled! I guess you knew that.
    When I am relaxing, I lay down and daydream about my future block busters, or else I dance to Julie Andrews music.

  2. What is “Bejeweled”? I don’t think I’ve ever heard of it.

    I usually listen to music to relax or I play the piano. It depends on *why* I want to relax! πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. It’s matching jewels up–which sound s really dull like that; maybe I’ll do a post on it! πŸ˜›

      Speaking of piano, I need to keep up my playing…

      ~Jamie Joyce

      1. Oh! On the computer? I think I might know what you’re talking about…

        When was the last time that you played?

        To the KING be all the glory!
        Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

