200th Post


It’s my 200th post! I decided that I would list out my highlights of my many posts I’m especially pleased with. They are the ones that were most thought through! Lol 🙂

I'm Not Waiting For a "Prince Charming"

I’m very pleased with this post; as I sat down in one sitting and wrote out my thoughts on the sterotypical figure that most girls call “Prince Charming” and why I didn’t want a husband like him. Why I didn’t want to refer to my husband as that.  And why I wanted to change it. This post is where my coined term “Prince Courage” was born and my thoughts behind that name.

Lessons from 'Beauty and the Beast'

I wrote this post a couple weeks after seeing the classic Disney “Beauty and the Beast”. I had gained an amazing view of love from this film; how we want to fall in love with who someone is, not what they look like, how they speak; ect. Since this post, I’ve learned even more lessons from it, which I might write down sometimes.

Disney Princesses: The Good, Bad and Ugly

The only princess I’ve seen in the film is Belle, but as I’ve grown older, I’ve learned much of these girls’ famous stories; their faults and character qualities. While I love the femininety I see in most of them; as I learned some of their worldviews, I became a little alarmed at some of their beliefs that are put forth in their films. I didn’t have to watch the films to learn these biblical problems, and I laid out a couple that I had noticed and disagreed with (One from my own favorite film, Beauty and the Beast.)

What Is A Hero

One night I was struck with the idea of writing a post about heroes; heroes from a Biblical idea. I’ve been slightly annoyed reading about ‘heroes’ that really don’t seem like heroes at all. At least, not for most of their films. Some of them are thieves that are portrayed as funny and handsome; and wizards who preform magic (something strictly forbidden in the Bible) are portrayed as good heroes to cheer for. I decided to lay out a few guys who I found as heroic from a Biblical standpoint.

Villains (and the mistakes they make)

This is a follow up from my Heroes post. Villains are easy to see in films because they’re the bad guys; the ones causing harm. As I tore down sins of a few of my own picked villains, I found that they all had basically the same two sins. And I realized that we all battle the same sins just like they do.

College

Get mad at me over this one, but this is my post laying out the reasons of why I’m not planning to attend college. It’s written with some sarcasm and silliness (I must have had a rich dessert that night) and on the short side, but I’m pleased how I was able to get out my reasons of staying home.

And those are my big posts! I’d love to hear any of your feedback! 🙂

~Jamie Joyce

 

 

9 thoughts on “200th Post

  1. Wow… Okay, you’re waaaaaay ahead of me. I just posted my 143rd post… All about rain…

    You have written so many wonderful posts. Some have made me laugh until I cry, others have really made me think. I especially like “I’m not waiting for Prince Charming” and “Lessons from Beauty and the Beast”. Keep up the great work!

  2. WOW! 200! That’s amazing. Congratulations! Can’t wait for more. I love your posts too, the pictures are so fun and make it exciting. Thanks for all the Star Wars posts, I loved them!

  3. Wow, great job summarizing some of your favorite posts. I’m glad you can discern Biblical wisdom, even watching Disney Films… They are fun though, aren’t they?

    I’m very proud of the way you write, Jamie, you are doing well at expressing your thoughts and feelings on the blog. And keeping friends laughing and thinking is a good thing too.

    I love you,
    Mom

  4. Oh, I also wanted to say, that I can’t believe you’ve posted 200 times already. I’m sorry to say I have not been keeping up with all of them…..

    Mom

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

