Royalty and the Rascal; a post on Han and Leia


I don’t think I know of many more beautiful couples then Han and Leia.

Their growth of becoming the beautiful couple we see at the end half of Return of the Jedi is very reasonable; as they by no means ‘fell in love’ at first sight.

She did not even tell him that she loved him till he was about to be frozen in carbonite–and maybe die.

And then she took the time away from her duties of helping the Rebellion to go free him from it–with a little assistance from brother and friends, of course.

Flying is something they’ve been doing since they met.

Their first hug was in a garbage compactor and their first kiss was in the belly of a space slug.

And they also make great battle buddies.

What more can you ask for in a leading couple????

(The First Words Traded Between the Two)

LEIA
Looks like you managed to cut off
our only escape route.

HAN
(sarcastically)
Maybe you’d like it back in your
cell, Your Highness.

HAN
That’s a good story.  I think you
just can’t bear to let a gorgeous
guy like me out of your sight.

LEIA
I don’t know where you get your
delusions, laser brain.

Han, standing before a control panel, is busy flipping switches as
Chewie watches a troublesome gauge.  A worried Leia observes their
efforts.

HAN
(to Chewie)
How’s this?

The Wookiee barks a negative reply.

LEIA
Would it helped if I got out and
pushed?

HAN
It might.

What part of 'let's go' do you not understand, lasar brain!?!?!?!

I love you.”

“I know.”

I think Prince Courage and I will have to pose like that during our wedding photo shoot, too.

Now, they’re my idea of a leading film couple.

~Jamie Joyce

6 thoughts on “Royalty and the Rascal; a post on Han and Leia

  1. Yeah, I think they’re my favorite movie couple too. It’s nice they’re romance was built over 3 movies, it’s more real and seems more true that way.
    I will take your wedding pictures if you like! Well maybe anyhow…

  2. Great post!!!! I love Han and Leia. 🙂 Best film couple ever. I personally like Luke and Mara Jade as my favorite Star Wars couple, but Han and Leia have always been my favorite. In fact, they were what got me to fall in love with the entire Star Wars universe!!!!!! 😀

    I love all these pictures. Great! LOL! I think I will DEFINITELY have a wedding picture like that. 🙂

    1. Wow, that’s cool! They’re definately one of the best parts of the series! 🙂

      Lol, I think there will be a new trend of wedding poses in the forth-coming years, eh? 😛 We better hope for some marriageable SW fanboys!

      ~Jamie Joyce

  3. I ❤ how Leia say i love before Han is frozen in carbonite!!
    And I love it how their realtionship from unlikely friends to husband and wife is. 🙂

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

