Bright and Beautiful


As my family goes into the darkest chapter of life, I’ve been trying to find things that are cheery, bright, and just different from the norm (as of right now, this week has been so very abnormal and stressful). One of the bright things I found this week were some tumblers on the Disney Princesses.

The only Disney Princess I ever saw growing up was Belle–and that was only when I was very young. I didn’t know much about the others except for Ariel, the mermaid, because Mom told us how she saw it and knew she didn’t want us growing up watching her (apparently she is very rebellious).

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned more about these girls—What their names are, their story basics, their flaws and the things they did do right, and the names of all their guys. I’ll be doing another post soon with my thoughts on them…

This week I began to learn more from the screen caps and quotes. And I found the most beautiful pictures, which I’m going to share. 🙂

~Jamie Joyce

10 thoughts on “Bright and Beautiful

  1. Huh. Very nice. I think I like Belle the best… but then again I don’t know much about any of the others.
    (Of course you know my favorite princess, and she’s not even Disney: Princess Leia! Yeah!)

  2. Jamie, I’m glad you are able to still post during such a difficult time in your family’s life. We are (and will continue) to be praying fervently for your family. We love you all so much!

    Btw, I grew up watching most of those Disney princesses. And although they were very cute and sometimes fun to watch, I do wish I wasn’t exposed to it so heavily. It embedded within me an ungodly view of romance, not to mention placed a seed within me to put importance on outward beauty. May we, as daughters of the King of kings, desire to glorify Him with the beauty He created within us — not with beauty that is vain, self-idolizing, and unbiblical.

  3. I don’t know much about the Disney princesses either… We are doing a “Culture” education and are watching several of the Disney movies once, that we haven’t grown up with, but I’m pretty ignorant of everyone, except Snow White, Rapunzel and uh… the girl from the Princess and the Frog, whose name I forget.

    I’m praying for you all daily! *hugs* 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  4. I think her name was Tiana????? Or something similar . . . . .

    I probably know more about Rapunzle then anyone else–well, except Belle. I’ve actually seen her movie….

    Thank you! *hugs back*

    ~Jamie Joyce

  5. Ariel was rebellious, but it’s not as though she didn’t have any consequences for her actions; plus, her father was too hard on her. I’m not sure what’s unGodly about the romance.

    1. Hey, if that’s how you see it, then fine. I’ve not seen the film. I only know of what my mother has told me and what I’ve read (and what I have heard and read has not been good). And I’m not sure where you’re coming from about the romance. I didn’t say anything about that.

      ????

      ~Jamie Joyce

  6. She mentioned the romance to all the films in a whole; which I agree. Most of the Disney romances are abnormal and can be unhealthy when exposed to a young influential child a great deal—which is why my parents didn’t allow me to watch the Disney Princesses when I was younger.

    ~Jamie Joyce

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

