Happy Star Wars Day!


To my great, and then delighted, surprise, I learned from not just one blogger that today, May 4th, is National Star Wars Day. My first thoughts: “What the heck? Really!?! ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!?!?” And then, delight hit me. “I am SO doing this!” Too bad I am not wearing my Star Wars shirt.

And this post is for Kayla. Because, she likes long posts. And Star Wars pictures. πŸ˜€

Stormtroopers. With their helmets off. I LOVE behind the scene pictures almost more then film clips!

Luke and Obi-Wan. They almost look like grandson and grandfather. πŸ˜€

C-3PO! What happened?! You’re human!!!

Here’s the guy behind that wookie mask!

CHEWIE!

This is such a cool behind-the-scenes shot. Look, ‘Vadar’ isn’t even wearing his helmet in that scene!

That wicked ol’ bad guy.

Leia looks like she’s having a hysterical laughing fit. And Landro is drinking from a cup that has odd designs on it.

My four favorite character.

Luke Skywalker. He won his way onto my heroes list. πŸ˜€ But nobody beats Robin Hood. πŸ˜‰

Aww. *sniff* That was such a sad scene.

I love this picture. Not sure why. You get a great view of ear muff hair style. And I love Han’s boots.

Interesting creature! It must be like riding a ostrich. Only, not so wobbly?

Actor and Director!

The Millenium Falcon! *EEEK*

ROFL

And guess what? We told Mom that it was “National Star Wars Day”. At first she was skeptical. But then she caught the spirit and said we should make masks of our favorite characters. Then she said that maybe we could watch ‘Return of the Jedi’ in the bedroom upstairs together tonight! I SO hope that we will!

So….uh, Happy Star Wars Day!

~Jamie Joyce

18 thoughts on “Happy Star Wars Day!

  1. *Shakes Head* Wow. For being the people who kept accusing Luke of being a whiner; now you’re saying he’s better then Robin Hood?!?! It just doesn’t make sense!

    Although, before anyone flies to his defense, I do admit that Luke is a really great hero; probably in my top five….. πŸ˜€

    ~Jamie Joyce

  2. Well, every hero has a fault you know… or else they wouldn’t be human. ROBIN HOOD WAS A THIEF YOU KNOW…. nevermind. I don’t want to get you going about that again!!!! ;0

  3. Luke was a whiner for a whole five minutes, Jamie! That’s all I meant when I mentioned it! I wasn’t calling him a whiner in general!

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  4. lol I didn’t make a fuss! I just happened to mention it as one of the few parts of his character that weren’t really good! Besides… he was waay to old to be directed to whine like that! :p

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

