Easter Events


We had a wonderful Easter yesterday!

We stayed home from church (several reasons; I wasn’t feeling very well, Mom’s foot hurt and us ladies did not look forward to the very long drive to church that was taking place over an hour away! For-get it!) Besides, Mom wanted to make a nice lunch; which we did.

We had a nice breakfast of orange rolls. While we didn’t do baskets, we did get gifts. Chocolate. Candy. Water missels. Peeps (and I got Nathan’s because he didn’t like his!). And a few other things which I can remember right off the top…

Dad had pulled out the old colored eggs from the attic. I went outside and scattered them about the yard. Nathan got one of our old easter baskets and went hunting. Dad and Mom did some for Kayla too. I didn’t hunt for any. I got on my email instead. 😀  We sat outside and watched the chickens; and tried out the missels.

We did ham in a crockpot. Made messy potatoes, green bean casserole, raspberry jello with raspberries, and rolls. It was good.

In the afternoon us ladies watch two Miss Marple shows. She’s a detective. Yeah. Another detective. They were also very good. I guessed the bad guy correctly in the second one. 😀

We had a late dinner and finished a puzzle we were working on. Dad took Nathan for a walk and I went with them. After all that we watched another Miss Marple film before bed. I had been wanting to watch Ben-Hur, but apparently it was too late to see it.*sigh* I love that movie…..

So, that’s the gist of our holiday. It was SO nice getting to stay home from church. And anyway, Pastor wasn’t going to be there; we wouldn’t have been able to see the new H baby too. It was great just getting to have a relaxed day and Dad didn’t work either. So very nice!

We will see if I get any pictures up on here. 🙂

~Jamie Joyce

5 thoughts on “Easter Events

  1. Sounds like you had a pleasant day! We didn’t go to church either… Nannah came over in the evening and we watched Friday at Noon and had burgers for dinner. We watched a few episodes of an old comedy TV show after she left. We had a pretty pleasant day too. 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  2. You have a very nice blog! I love your love for movies and writing; I hope to be an author myself and have written some stuff. I like much of Star Wars, but am more of a Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter fan. And your love of animals?! I’m crazy about them. If you visit Amazon, here are my lists of recommendations: http://www.amazon.com/gp/richpub/listmania/byauthor/AU2V2ZKMZFNY6/ref=cm_pdp_lm_all

    Feel free to ask questions if you want. And just as a note of info, my “Touched by Beauty” lists all include books with illustrations/photographs, many of which are nature/fantasy. My “Myriad” lists contain regular books like novels/theology.

  3. Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you dropped in!

    I haven’t seen either of those other triologies. My parents don’t like Harry Potter, but we may see Lord of the Rings someday. I’m very happy with Star Wars right now. 🙂

    I’ve been following the conversations about Tangled on Rebekah’s and Gabe’s blogs….couldn’t help but jump in on Rebekah’s. Nothing personal, of course. 😉

    Thanks again for dropping by! Our conversation has been very interesting and I hope they continue. 😀

    ~Jamie Joyce

  4. Nothing personal at all 🙂 You seem very sweet and I know you’re utterly sincere; if any of my replies seem rude, please forgive me. The issue is a sensitive one to me, but I understand your overall concern. We do have to be cautious in the messages we send.

  5. Thank you for the compliment. I like debates that are interesting. Tangled is a most popular film, but it has dangerous themes put forth which fly over the heads of many of the young people out there (trust me, I know. I’ve read all the blog posts.) It’s good when someone can bring the problems to light and discuss them. 😀

    ~Jamie Joyce

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

