Music Tag


So, this is my first tag; like, the first time I’ve ‘actually’ been tagged…lol.

This is for Aunt Linda or anyone else who might not know what a tag is: tag is something that goes around all the blogs out there. It’s different lists of questions; sometimes it has a theme (ie: writing, movies, food, ect) or they are just random. Someone tags you, by say listing your name on their blog. You take the tag, answer the questions on your blog (you don’t have to answer any that you don’t want and normally they’re not personally at all). Then, you have to ‘tag’  your blogging friends by listing their names and letting them know that it’s there turn to do the list. They then do it on their blog, tag their friends, and so on. They’re lots of fun to do; and sometimes you get some really interesting questions!

I have found that reading other people’s answers to tags really gets to know the person well. When I check out different blogs, I read all their tags first to see what that person is like. Such as, how do the answer the question “Are you going to college when you get older”. Seeing their answers and reasons why or why not, really helps getting know what kind of blogger this is. 😀

So, here is the tag; it’s very different then normally ones I’ve seen, so this will be interesting!
“List 10 artists you love, in no particular order {before looking at the questions below}.”

1. Hans Zimmer
2. Britt Nicole
3. Miklos Rozsa
4. Kurt Heindrick?
5. John Williams
6. John Powell
7. Ben Botkin
8. Howard Shore
9. Gabriel Hudelson
10. James Horner

(Note: all but one of these names above are composers! I do not know or listen to many ‘singing artists’ so, I have to go with composers.)

What was the first song you ever heard by 6?
It was probably the first track from ‘How to Train Your Dragon’. At least, that’s the one I know!

What is your favorite song of 8?
I love all his Lord of the Rings music.

What kind of impact has 1 left on your life?
Well…he wrote some of my favorite tunes ever!

What is your favorite lyric of 5s?
Lol, I don’t think John Williams wrote lyrics! My favorite piece though, is certainly, Star Wars’ Theme song! That theme just makes me want to watch the film all over again!

How many times have you seen 4 live?
Uh…zero. Although, I do know what he looks like, because sometimes he’ll talk about the makings of certain Veggietale films…

What is your favorite song of 7?
Generations has been my favorite for a long time.

Is there any song of 3 that makes you sad?
Mmm, probably all those sad parts from Ben-Hur…

What is your favorite song by 9?
The themes from ‘Friday at Noon’! Lol .Super, super, super . . . .

How did you first get into 2?
Note, she is the only ‘singing’ artist on my list. I heard my first song of her’s on some other blogger’s play list; I liked it very much. I looked her up on the library website and was surprised to find that she was ranked under the Christian music. I borrowed her one CD to get the song I had heard…some of her other songs are really good. Others are ‘so-so’…

How did you first get into 3?
Oh, simply by watching the film ‘Ben-Hur’..I have heard another one of his soundtracks; El Cid. That one was great too!

What is your favorite song by 4?
Oh, goodness….all his themes are so fun. I’ve always loved all his themes. The music for “The Bad Apple’ was great. All of them are great!

How many times have you seen 9 live?
Oh my goodness! I see him EVERY SUNDAY! Lol. And get this, he evens leads worship now!

What is a good memory concerning 10?
Cetainly when I first popped ‘A Beautiful Mind’ soundtrack in my laptop and started listening. I didn’t know anything when I bought the cd on a whim from Goodwill. The themes and music just blew me away. All I could think through the first track was, “I’ve found a gem! This is so awesome!”

Is there a song by 8 that makes you sad?
No….

What is your fave song of 1’s?
How could I pick a favorite? Oh, no, I have one! “Charriot Race” from Prince of Egypt. Oh, I LOVE that track . . .

How did you become a fan of 10?
After I bought the one soundtrack, of course!

 

That was different! 😀 It actually brought some good memories back. Thank you, EFC, for tagging me! 😀

Now, I tag:

Kayla (You probably shouldn’t put it on the family blog, but you will have fun doing this, sissy!)

Rebekah (because I want to see her choices and answers! You don’t have to blog it either; you can email me your answers!)

Aaron (just so he has something to do and get him to blog something!!! lol)

I will have to do a normal post soon!!

~Jamie Joyce

3 thoughts on “Music Tag

  1. lol I’ll e-mail it… I need to e-mail you a normal e-mail too. Sorry I haven’t yet – it’s been a crazy week with all of us sick and recovering and catching up the house and etc… 😀 Hmm… Hopefully I’ll be able to think up 10 favorite “artists”!! 😛

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  2. I had to look through my CD’s to find ten people, myself. I saved myself on two of them when I remember, “Hey! There’s always Gabe and Ben Botkin!” Lol…

    ~Jamie Joyce

  3. I did my tag! It was lots of fun! Jamie, if your not going to give me any books of yours to save, at least give me a tag! lol! -K

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

