Whirlwind Week

So, at my first thought was, “Wow! I could do this whole hull-a-ba-loo over this post and say it’s my 101st post”…but, naw, I want to get back to normal. Lol

I’ve been busy, but hopefully life will settle down really soon.

Not only did we have our grandparents for dinner the past two nights, but also–SURPRISE!–my uncle Dan, who is Daddy’s younger brother! He’s lots of fun; he has a way of asking silly questions in a very serious fashion! Nathan just thought he was the greatest guy and told me this morning when he left, “I’m going to miss him!” He flew in from CA on business for a couple days and stayed in our guest room for two nights. This isn’t shocking news; he’s done it several other times in the past couple years. I just wasn’t really expecting him! 😀

The tradition is that we always play Boggle together….So, last night, Kayla and I played rounds with him. Grandpa got so tired watching the timer that he finally took Grandma home! lol.

So, it’s kinda been a whirlwind of a week. My days got mixed up when Uncle Dan just appeared on our sidewalk…lol I’m glad he did. It was a nice surprise to finish off a slightly stressful week…

~Jamie Joyce

5 thoughts on “Whirlwind Week

  1. That sounds like a ton of fun! My day hasn’t been going so well… My “new” computer has decided that it doesn’t want to work. The composer can’t actually compose if the computer won’t work so I don’t know what to do with myself. I can’t unicycle either because it’s so wet.

  2. I wish some of that rain would blow this way….

    I hope it starts working soon. *thinks of something to do* I suppose you can always read. Looked like you had a lot of books in those new containers you got. 😀 I have a Star Wars book and a Star Wars soundtrack waiting for me at the library; I’ll be fooling with them soon. 🙂

    ~Jamie Joyce

  3. Caught up on all the posts that I missed while being sick and catching up the mess from being sick…

    Congratulations on your 100th post! Sounds like you have been having fun with your grandparents and your uncle. I haven’t played Boggle in a really long time! How long are your grandparents out here for? Some of those Lego creations are really neat! 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

