What we did today


Today, Mom and I went to the big Phoenix Quilt, Craft, and Sewing Festival today. There were lots of quilts to look at; I’ve not yet quilted, but it was nice seeing different varieties of quilts. My feet are tired. We got through the whole entire thing though, and I bought two pieces of jewelry (pictures shall come later) and Mom and I split on a large cross-stitch set. I will really have to put a picture of it up. It’s so cute and I can’t wait to do it. I might get started on it while on our camping trip to Lake Pleasant. Anyway, it was fun going out with Mommy today.

We were so tired when we got back; during and after dinner we all watched an entire Lord Peter Whimsy: all four parts. It was called ‘The Five Red Herrings’ and was really one of the better ones I’ve seen because there was hardly any immodesty (like in some of them, I’m afraid). So, that is a sum of today. 😀

~Jamie Joyce

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

