Day 24

Day 24: A movie no one would expect you to love:

Well, I can only think of one time when I saw a movie and surprised everyone by enjoying it more than they all did. The film was “Pilgrim’s Progress, Journey to Heaven”. It’s the story, Pilgrim’s Progress, and put in modern times. I would caution anyone going to watch it was younger children that there are several parts that would be more on the intense side. Not like a creepy murder mystery, but a more life and death intensity (Valley of the shadow of death, Apollyon. The dark angels.  There is one part that I, and actually my sister and cousins, could have gone without completely, and it was this green monster leaping out and killing someone who had gone off the correct path. It was startling (luckily, we had been warned), chilling, and it wasn’t even in the original story).  While I enjoy some of the intensity (my favorite parts of the different video versions for Pilgrim’s Progress has always been the fight with Apollyon), viewing for younger children would certainly not be the best for their young minds. But I enjoyed this different version of Pilgrim’s Progress very much, while the rest of my family were…’okay’ with it. But I’ve enjoyed it enough that they bought me my own copy of it for my birthday last year. So, that is probably the one film that no one would have expected me to love. 😀

~Jamie Joyce

3 thoughts on “Day 24

  1. I know, I know, it’s because you couldn’t stand the special effects. I know. That one part was pretty bad. Thank HEAVEN Ben told us about it before we watched it. Hurrah for our thoughtful cousin! *cheers loudly*

    ~Jamie Joyce

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

