Day 19

Day 19: A talent of yours:

I’ve never thought that I had many talents; but I think one of them would be making people laugh. The reason for that is because that is the meaning of my name, Jamie Joyce. ‘Jamie’ means to surplant, or, to take something away and put something in its place. ‘Joyce’ means joy. So, my name means, ‘surplanter of Joy’, which means, I take something (say a sad heart) and I replace that with joy. I do it all the time without thinking or meaning too, because it’s just who I am. I do it a lot to Kayla, or even my friends. I enjoy making people laugh or smile. This also might be why almost everything I write turns partly into a comedy…..

~Jamie Joyce (surplanter of joy)

8 thoughts on “Day 19

  1. Very neat. That is true.
    I like to think I have talent for eating potatoes. (Stop laughing, Rebekah!)
    -Kayla

  2. *coughspluttercough* Eating potatoes?!? You’ve got to be kidding!

    I don’t know what I would answer for myself there… Seems kinda weird to have to own up to a talent. :p

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. If you can fix that comment Jamie, please do… It’s only supposed to have the two first lines and my signature… *sigh* You should be able to edit comments in your control panel…

      To the KING be all the glory!
      Rebekah

  3. Excuse me, I DID notice. Eden Street doesn’t miss a thing like that. But I thought you wanted it that way; it’s like that on our family blog too.
    -Kayla (Detective Eden Street)

  4. lol Sorry Kayla… I meant that I was spreading the WRONG blog address under my signature… I missed a word. I did want it under my name. Now it’s gone altogether because blogs aren’t letting me post with it anymore… Odd……..

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  5. I don’t know if I would call this a talent, but in any case it is true. Jamie you have brought much joy into your Mother’s life. I thank God for you and love the person that you are and are becoming. Grow in God’s grace, daughter.

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

