Goals for 2011


Today, Kayla, Mom and I sat down to write out some things that we would like to accomplish or do this year of 2011. These are mine below.

Starting February, do a challange to read the Bible in three months (I’m very excited about this one).
Memorize verses from Proverbs
Encourage Kayla more
Write/work on ‘A Tale of Two Knights and A Princess’ this year. I plan to simply write; write this part, and that part, and maybe by the next new year, I’ll have something to piece together into a first draft.
Provide three dinner plans a week for Mom (then cook them). This is something Mom is requiring me to do and so far I’m enjoying it.
Widen my cookbook
Try to work on one recipe a week to conquer (maybe put on blog).
Read Joyfully at Home (school)
Answers in Genesis Curriculum (school)
Read to Nathan everyday
Borrow and read more of the ‘For Dummies’ books

~Jamie Joyce

One thought on “Goals for 2011

  1. Alright… I know I’m behind and I must confess, REALLY busy… and tired… and, and… *sigh* I know I haven’t e-mailed you, or commented in a week… so… I’m going to have to start fresh right here. I did look at all the posts that I missed (I always have! :D) but I can’t comment on them all, so I’m starting over. 😀

    Sounds like you have some good goals! I need to write mine down… One is reading through the Bible in a year, which I confess I’m already struggling with – but I’m am working on it. I really haven’t had more than five minutes at a time to myself this week!! The other is game night with my sisters, when my parents are on a date… which we’re starting tonight, which means I need to run. 😀 Oh! and Bible memorization and T-Tapp and publishing my first book… I know there are more but I haven’t written them down yet. :p

    Looks like I get the first comment!! 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    http://www.donotgrowwweary.com/blog

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

