Day 3


Day 3: A favorite book:

My favorite books and stories are as follows:

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyl and Mr Hyde (a ‘horror’ story of the good and bad in each man’s soul)

Winnie-the-Pooh(The orginal stories have great humor!)

The  House At Pooh Corner. (More great humor for you favorite toys)

Swiss Family Robinson. (A shipwrecked family survives)

The Railroad Children. (A story I enjoyed reading on my own and should like to read again)

Treasure Island. (A story full of pirates, treasure, twists, and action)

Our comic version of Beowolf. (A good story about a man with real courage)

The Advetures of Sherlock Holmes. (Excellent mystery stories about the greatest detective ever)

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever.(Short and HILARIOUS!)

The many stories of Robin Hood. (we have several different books about Robin Hood and they’re all fun to read.)

Charlotte’s Web. (A fun story that I’ve been reading since I was young.)

A Father’s Promise. (A Highly Recommended story about a boy growing up during World War II)

Charlie and the Chocolate Facotry. (Full of hilarity, and another story that I’ve loved since I was young.)

Starring Sherlock Holmes. (A book cataloging nearly all the Sherlock Holmes films and series’ from the silent movies to the near present.)

The Bible. (The Book of Truth!)

~Jamie Joyce

3 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. *cough* MY book isn’t one of your favorites?? Really?? 😉

    Do you all own “A Father’s Promise”? If you do, could you tell me about it in your next e-mail, please? 🙂

    Oh… do you want me to send you the online Robin Hood book we read? I think you’ll like it… 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    http://www.donotgrowwweary.com/blog

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

