Day 2


Day 2: A favorite movie: . . . . . . .

I’ll make it simple; it’s almost impossible to pick favorites. And not just one. So, I’ll list off some right here that I’ve especially enjoy; more posts to follow about the different movies we watch and which I like and dislike and why. For now, view below for my list of movies (which have been widely thinned down).

Ben-Hur (starring Charlton Heston in a wonderful story of revenge and forgiveness)

Rooster Cogburn (John Wayne, sequel to ‘True Grit’)

Rio Bravo ( John Wayne, Ricky Nelson and Dean Martin)

Secretariat (a race horse film with lots of horse footage!)

Many Adventures of Robin Hood (starring Errol Flynn as Robin Hood!)

Captian Blood (Errol Flynn.)

Charade (Cary Grant and Audrey Hepburn in this comedy mystery that kept me and Kayla laughing!)

The Pearl of Death (Basil Rathbone as Sherlock Holmes)

101 Dalmations (animated version and a favorite from my early childhood)

Charlie Chan at Treasure Island ( a mystery that TRULY baffled me)

Iron Will (a racing dog-sled story with beautiful sceanery, wonderful plot and story twists, and edge-of-your-seat-action! One of my favorite Walt Disney movies!)

In the future, maybe I’ll try to do a film review of each of these movies.

~Jamie Joyce

2 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. I love this question! I just have to answer this one myself!!!
    1. Rooster Cogburn
    2. Star Wars IV (the first one)
    3. Mclinitock

    You have to do reviews soon!

  2. Hmm… the only ones of those that I know that I’ve seen for sure are Ben-hur and Charades. I was very young though, so I can’t say what my opinion of them would be now. I might (and probably have) seen Pearl of Death too… but I can’t remember it very well right now… ๐Ÿ™‚

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    http://www.donotgrowwweary.com/blog

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

