Copy and Paste or More About Me


So, there’s a thing out in the blogging world called ‘Copy and Paste.’ They’re little sayings–and if they apply to you, you can copy and paste them onto your own blog. It’s a fun way to let other people get to know you better. :) I thought I’d do it on a post instead of a page (that’s the ideal way to do it).

So read the saying below to get a closer taste of me, and if they describe you, then copy and paste them for yourself!!! :) Or, tell me in the comments which you have done or haven’t. And remember, if it’s below, it’s me. Kayla, I think you’ll get a kick out of this.

-If you have ever tripped where there was a “Watch Your Step” sign, copy and paste this into your profile. Oh yeah. That’s me. Actually, it happened once in a resturant and the waitress turned at the top of some small stairs and said, “watch your step”. Yeah, guess what I did after nodding at her?

If you haven’t read any of the Twilight books and don’t feel incomplete in any way for not doing so, copy/paste this into your profile. Hey, yeah, that’s me!

-If you think Twilight has more fame than it’s worth, copy this into your profile. I think the books should be burned, honestly. :P

-99% of girls in the world would cry if they saw Edward Cullen in flames. If you’re one of the 1% that would be holding out a stick with a marshmallow on it, copy and paste this into your profile. OH YEAH! That’s me.

-If you actually enjoy reading, copy this into your profile. I love to read! Love, love, love!

-If you don’t know why people can’t get it through their heads that members of the opposite gender can just be friends, copy and paste this into your profile. *sighes* some people are impossible.

-If you truly believe in God, copy and paste this into your profile. Do you?

-A large percent of writers don’t know the difference between “your” and “you’re.” If you’re one of the ones who does know and wants to slug them, copy and paste this into your profile. I’m guilty of not paying close enough attention to type it out like that, but I do know the difference!

-If you wish that fictional characters were real, copy and paste this to your profile. Yeah, I wish.

-If you wonder why Star Wars fans don’t have a cool name like “Trekkie,” copy and paste this into your profile. Yes, why is I don’t get a cool fan name!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

-If you’ve ever left one room to get something from another room, then once you were in the other room, forgot what you were trying to get, copy and paste this in your profile. That is so me. Thankfully it doesn’t happen often!

-If you have embarrassing memories that make you want to smack yourself/ someone else, copy this into your profile. Yes, some really embarrassing moments. I was a real dummy as a kid…

-If you like to write, copy/paste this into your profile. Oh, oh, oh, that’s me!!!!

-I don’t suffer from insanity… I enjoy every minute of it. If you are insane, enjoying every minute of it, and proud of it, copy this and paste it into your profile. I have been told enough times that I’m nuts. So, now I revel in it! Mawhahaha!

-If you have forgotten what you were going to say, right before you say it, copy this into your profile. This doesn’t happen to me very often either, thankfully, but it’s so annoying when it does!

-If you think that being unique is cooler than being cool, copy and paste this into your profile. Yes, I try hard not to ‘be cool’ but to be myself. It’s tough sometimes, but I think it’s cool when people look at you funny for doing or saying unique things that is just you. :)

-If you love rain, copy and paste this into your profile. I love rain! I wish it would rain more often!

-If when ever you hear the word Star Wars, you stop what you are doing, perk up, and eavesdrop, copy and paste this on your profile. *raises hand* Guilty.

-Only crazy people can understand the brilliance of crazy things. If you are crazy and proud of it, copy and paste this into your profile! Mmmhmm. Me.

-If you’ve ever wished you could go into a book and strangle some of the characters for being so incredibly dumb, copy and paste this into your profile. Oh, yes, yes, yes, yes!

-If you haven’t died yet, copy and paste this onto your profile. That’s priceless!!!!

-If you have ever tripped over your own feet, copy and paste this into your profile. I do that all the time. It might have something to do with wearing super long skirts, but oh well. That’s the price one pays for being feminine.

-If you have ever pushed on a door that says pull (or vice versa) copy and paste this into your profile. Lol, I’ve done that a lot. I then wonder why the door won’t open and then I look at the sign that I should have read in the first place. I do this a lot in embarrassing, public places too, by the way.

-Did you know that both George Washington and Abraham Lincoln were homeschooled? If you support homeschooling, copy and paste this onto your profile. Yes, I support homeschooling. It makes me sad when I see friends whom have been homeschool get clunked into public for no obvious reason.

-If you think you have too many of these “copy and paste this into your profile” things, but have no intention of stopping now, copy and paste this into your profile. I thought that was kinda funny!

You Know You’re a Book Addict If:

You write fanfictions about the book. (That’s me. Not just one book, but seven!)
You accidentally call everyone by the character’s names. (Yes! I have done that! I have called Pastor Hudelson, Pastor Carmichael, on more then one occasion. And actually, I’ve called Pastor Carmichael, Pastor Hudelson, too!)
Everything reminds you of the book.
You’ve gotten incredibly bored in class, and debated on doing something your favorite character can do to escape the class (I’ve done that in classes, but with other situations!)
You’ve read a book more than five times. (Oh, that’s me!)
You’ve planned and prepared a siege on a writer’s house because he/she killed a character you like. (Not quite, but yeah)
You’ve plotted to murder a character and steal her boyfriend. (Not done that, but it’s so funny I left it in!)
You’ve found yourself trying to impersonate a character.
You may be obsessed with Star Wars if:
… you have looked for Ewoks when entering a wooded area.
… you have attempted to use a glowstick as a miniature weapon.
… you wave your hand in front of you to open automatic doors.
… you have quoted lines from the Star Wars movies unintentionally.
… you understand any of this.
And these are funny.

-One day your prince will come. Mine? Oh, he just took a wrong turn, got lost, and is too stubborn to ask directions.

-If people were meant to pop out of bed, we’d all sleep in toasters.
-Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, wisdom is not putting it into a fruit salad.
-Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift–that’s why we call it the present.
-Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares? ..He’s a mile away and you’ve got his shoes.
-Have you noticed that anybody driving slower than you is an idiot, and anybody driving faster is a maniac?
~Jamie Joyce

6 thoughts on “Copy and Paste or More About Me

  1. Ha! Ha! That’s great! I should do this too! A lot of those were me too, but not ALL of them!
    That one about Ewoks was me on our last camping trip, especially since we’d watched the movie like the night before!

Leave me a comment; it always makes my day! :) Make sure to come back later, as I normally respond!

